3 Feb 2014

Dr.Manmohan Singh to Inaugurate 101th Indian Science Congress 2014 Tomorrow

Dr.Manmohan Singh
The 101th session of Indian Science Congress at Jammu (J&K) will commence from tomorrow (3rd February, 2014) after its formal inauguration by Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh. The 05 day event will see deliberations and presentation of papers by the Scientific fraternity from across the globe. Delegates from 66 countries are expected to participate in it along with numerous scientific institution from across the country. 

Union Minister of Science & Technology and Earth Sciences Shri S.Jaipal Reddy, Union Health & Family Welfare Minister Dr. Ghulam Nabi Azad, Union Minister of New and Renewable Sources of Energy Dr. Faarukh Abdullah, Union Human Resources Development Minister Shri Pallam Raju, Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir Shri Omar Abdullah and Governor of J&K Shri N.N.Vohra will be the other dignitaries to become part of this moment. 

The Five days the ISC 29014 will witness Public, Plenary, Special Sessions Sectional Programmes. Under it Panel Discussion on subjects like Role of Science, Technology And Innovation In Ensuring Sustainable Inclusive Development, A Mega-Event in Geo Sciences, Prof. Jagdish chandra Bose Special lecture, Dr. G. P. Chatterjee Endowment lecture, special evening lectures, prof. Raja Ramanna will happen on the Day One. 

Special invited lecture and Children Science Congress Children Science will happen on Day Two. The Children Science Congress will see the address from Prof. Arun Kumar, General Secretary (Scientific activities), ISCA, Prof. Pankaj Srivastava Jammu University, Prof. Pankaj Srivastava Jammu University, Prof. M. P. S. Ishar VC, Jammu University, Sh.Jaipal ReddyUnion Minister for Science, Technology and Earth Sciences, Jenab Omar Abdullah Chief Minister, J&K; Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Former President , Prof. Yash Pal, Prof. R.C. Sobti General President, Er.N. B. Basu General Secretary Membership Affairs, ISCA andDr. Santosh K. Kumari Lecturer, Institute of Mathematical Science, J&K with a“Quiz on The Great Mathematician Ramanuja”. 

During the Children Science Congress a Special Programme on “Scouting and Nurturing Science Talent in Rural and Tribal India” will also be organized in which a Documentary on “Discovering Little Scientists” and “Discovering Adiavasis Little Scientists” will be screened. 

There will be a Mobile Science Fair (Interactive Demonstrations) on Photometry and Gene and DNA too. In the prof. Awtar Singh Paintal Symposium discussion, a discussion on Frontiers in Cardiovascular Science and Medicine I & II, In Arya Bhatta Symposium-discussion on Algebra and Its interactions & Advances in Mathematics I & II , In prof. Neil Ratan Dhar symposium- discussion on Chemistry and Futuristic Role, in prof. B. K. Bachhawat symposium-discussion on Delivery System, in prof. Amulya Chandra Ukail symposium- discussion on Futuristic Approaches to Biology of Infectious Diseases will happen. Rashtriya Vigyan Sancharak Sammelan(7th Science Communicator’s Meet) will also be inaugurated on the day 02. It will have 02 sessions on 

ICT For Inclusive Growth & Development and Popularizing Science: learning from Experiences along with a special session. 

The Day 03 see will have Plenary Lectures by Scientists from Germany< UK and Canada. There will be pt. Madan Mohan Malviya Special Symposium in which Futuristic And Inclusive Education will be discussed, In prof. V. Ramalingaswami symposium subject Recent advances in liver sciences: Translational Approaches-I & II will be taken up. 

The Women Science Congress will also be inaugurated. The participants will be Prof. Arun Kumar General Secretary (Sc. Activities), ISCA, Prof Anju Bhasin Jammu University, Prof M. P. S. Ishar , Vice-Chancellor, Jammu University; Shri Farooq Abdullah Union Minister for New and Renewable Energy ,Shri S.Jaipal Reddy Union Minister for Science, Technology and Earth Sciences, Kumari Sailja,Dr. Manju Sharma, Mrs. Usha Vohra, Dr. Kasturi Dutta, Prof R. C. Sobti, General President, ISCA and Er. N. B. Basu. 

The Day 04 and 05 will see a lot of Sessions while the Valedictory Session will see address from Vive President Shri Haamid Ali Ansaari and Shri N.N.Vohra Governer J&K. On this day the Candle for next ISC will be handed over to New President ISCA -Dr. S. B. Nimse elect .The General Body meeting of ISC will also take place on this day. 

You May Also Like


Popular Posts